N.J.S.A. 33:1-81(c) Attorneys
NJ Fake ID Defense Attorney
Fake IDs have never been difficult to obtain. Whether you are using an older sibling’s old driver’s license, or you paid for someone to make you a fake Rhode Island ID, the possession and use of a Fake ID carries serious consequences. Misrepresentation of Age is a disorderly persons offense in New Jersey that carries up to 6 months in a County Jail. Additionally, the court must suspend your driver’s license for six (6) months if convicted under N.J.S.A. 33:1-81. Our firm can offer the resources and skills expected of an experienced and respected firm. Former Deputy Attorney General, William C. Fay, IV, Esq. spent part of his career prosecuting cases involving Fake ID charges on behalf of the State. Call our office at 732.858.5857 and speak with Mr. Fay free of charge. Do not let this one mistake be the glaring blemish that stigmatize you in the eyes of future employers. Call today.
33:1-81 Misrepresenting Age to Induce Sale, Fake ID
Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 33:1-81(c). It is a disorderly persons offense for:
“Any person to misrepresent or misstate his age, or the age of any other person for the purpose of inducing any licensee or any employee of any licensee, to sell, serve or deliver any alcoholic beverage to a person under the legal age for purchasing alcoholic beverages.”
To be charged under 33:1-81, your underlying incident must have occurred on a liquor licensed property. You may have picked an unlucky night to walk into a liquor store that was currently under surveillance by the “Cops in Shops” program. This means that if you are at a bar, restaurant, liquor store or concert hall, then you may be to this arrested and charged for presenting a Fake ID. You need a firm with the experience and respect garnered through years of practice. Call 732.858.5857 and speak to any attorney who can assist you in your Underage Drinking charges.
Penalties for Underage Drinking 33:1-81(c)
As a disorderly persons offense, you or your child will be facing up to six (6) months in county jail, a minimum fine of $500.00, and mandatory six (6) month suspension of your driving privileges in New Jersey. This is in addition to a criminal record, which will follow you like a black cloud as you attempt to build a your professional career.
In addition to the penalties listed above, the municipal judge may also require the defendant to participate in an alcohol education or treatment program for up to six (6) months.
New Jersey Division of ABC Liquor License Attorneys
For immediate consultation with an experienced attorney, call 732.858.5857. Our firm can be reached 24/7 and represent clients charged under N.J.S.A. 33:1-81 across the state of New Jersey.