Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

free consultation 24/7

all credit cards accepted

Manufacturer License

Our Former New Jersey Deputy Attorney General has handled hundreds of ABC cases. Let us put our experience to work for you.

Schedule Consultation

How to Obtain a Liquor License to Manufacture Beer, Wine and Liquor?

There are multiple Class A manufacturing licenses available under the New Jersey Alcoholic Beverage Control Act. If you are looking to start your own business as a craft brewery, winery or move your existing business and product into New Jersey as an out-of-state winery, contact 732-858-5857. Our firm can offer you the expertise in ABC liquor license and compliance matters. Having spent part of his career as a Deputy Attorney General with the Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control, Mr. Fay, knows the ins-and-outs of ABC law. Obtaining a license for alcohol production in New Jersey is rife with red-tape and setbacks. Having and attorney who knows the pitfalls in these processes can save you a great deal of headache. Call 732-858-5857 today for your free initial consultation.

Types of Manufacturer’s License Under N.J.S.A. 33:1-10

Plenary Brewery License

  • The holder of this license shall be entitled, subject to rules and regulations, to brew any malt alcoholic beverages and to sell and distribute his products to wholesalers and retailers licensed in accordance with this chapter, and to sell and distribute without this State to any persons pursuant to the laws of the places of such sale and distribution, and to maintain a warehouse; provided, however, that the delivery of this product by the holder of this license to retailers licensed under this title shall be from inventory in a warehouse located in this State which is operated under a plenary brewery license. The fee for this license shall be $10,625.

Limited Brewery License

  • These are commonly referred to as “craft breweries.” For information on how to start your craft brewery, click here.

Restricted Brewery License – Brewpub

  • For information on how to start your Restricted Brewery or Brewpub, click here.

Plenary Winery License

  • Produce up to 250,000 gallons per year
  • For information on how to start your winery, click here.

Farm Winery License

  • Produce up to 50, gallons per year
  • For information on how to start your farm winery, click here.

Wine Blending License

  • The holder of this license shall be entitled, subject to rules and regulations, to blend, treat, mix, and bottle fermented wines and fruit juices with non-alcoholic beverages, and to sell and distribute his products to wholesalers and retailers licensed in accordance with this chapter, and to sell and distribute without this State to any persons pursuant to the laws of the places of such sale and distribution, and to maintain a warehouse. The fee for this license shall be $625.

Instructional Winemaking Facility License

  • For information on how to start your Instructional Winemaking Facility, click here.

Out-of-State Winery License

  • For information on how to obtain an Out-of-State winery license, click here.

Plenary Distillery License

  • For information on how to starting your distillery, click here.

Limited Distillery License

  • For information on how to obtaining a limited distillery license, click here.

Supplementary Limited Distillery License

Craft Distillery License

  • For more information on how to obtain a Craft Distillery License click here.

Rectifier and Blender License

  • The holder of this license shall be entitled, subject to rules and regulations, to rectify, blend, treat and mix distilled alcoholic beverages, and to fortify, blend, and treat fermented alcoholic beverages, and prepare mixtures of alcoholic beverages, and to sell and distribute his products to wholesalers and retailers licensed in accordance with this chapter, and to sell and distribute without this State to any persons pursuant to the laws of the places of such sale and distribution, and to maintain a warehouse. The fee for this license shall be $7,500.

Bonded Warehouse Bottling License

  • The holder of this license shall be entitled, subject to rules and regulations, to bottle alcoholic beverages in bond on behalf of all persons authorized by federal and State law and regulations to withdraw alcoholic beverages from bond. The fee for this license shall be $625. This license shall be issued only to persons holding permits to operate Internal Revenue bonded warehouses pursuant to the laws of the United States.

New Jersey Brewery Attorneys

For more information on how to obtain a Class A Manufacturer’s License, call 732-858-5857 today and speak with an ABC Liquor License attorney today.

Contact Us

Our phones are answered 24 hours a day. We are available weekdays during business hours. We also meet with clients on evenings and weekends by request. All major credit cards are accepted.

PRINCETON OFFICE

100 Horizon Center Boulevard,
Hamilton, NJ 08691

Phone: (609) 789-0779

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions

JERSEY CITY OFFICE

101 Hudson Street, 21st Floor,
Jersey City NJ 07302

Phone: (201) 793-8018

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions

CRANFORD OFFICE

20 Commerce Drive, Room 135
Cranford, New Jersey 07016

Phone: (908) 838-0150

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions

EDISON OFFICE

3840 Park Avenue, Suite 202A
Edison, New Jersey 08820

Phone: (732) 659-9600

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions

MIDDLETOWN OFFICE

18 Kings Highway, Suite 109
Middletown, NJ 07748

Phone: (732) 858-6959

By Appointment Only

Map and Directions